U of T Celebrates its ‘True Blue’ Faculty Members, Librarians & Staff

U of T ranks among the best universities globally because of outstanding employees whose efforts support and improve our tri-campus community. The University’s True Blue Award recognizes and celebrates some of our exemplary faculty members, librarians, and staff whose contributions make U of T an excellent place to work.

We are pleased to announce our most recent recipients of the True Blue Award. These individuals were nominated for a True Blue Award when their colleagues sent them a True Blue Recognition on the True Blue Recognition Platform between September and November 2023. Join us in celebrating these individuals who went above and beyond in their commitment to the University.

True Blue Recognitions highlight the outstanding daily contributions of our faculty members, librarians, & staff. Expressing gratitude for our colleague’s work is integral to fostering a culture of inclusion and appreciation at the University of Toronto.

Meet some of our latest Recipients

September 2023

Annie Hua


Annie was recognized for their project management excellence through complex layers of planning and organization. Annie demonstrated, cultivated, and encouraged strong teamwork through clear communication. Annie solicited and incorporated feedback and openly provided information to stakeholders promptly.
David Newman


David was recognized for his deep collegiality, calm demeanour, sense of humour and all-around caring support during the start of the Fall term while still ensuring he achieved numerous key deliverables.
Ferzeen Sammy


Ferzeen was recognized for her non-stop efforts and initiatives with academic units to optimize course offerings while tactically responding to student interests and demands. She successfully collaborated in helping lead the team’s data-driven approach to assisting units with planning.
James Donaldson


James was recognized for his excellent work creating an e-learning module for fire extinguisher training! This work demonstrates his passion for leadership in fire safety on our campus.
Kyla Iannuzzi


Kyla was recognized for going above and beyond in service to the Pharmacology students, faculty members and staff. She successfully coordinated a welcome-back event for over 150 undergraduate students and faculty members while spearheading multiple concurrent projects.
Mark Dennis


Mark was recognized for his exemplary service as an approachable and people-focused colleague. He went above and beyond to welcome visitors and answer their extended questions – even staying to assist them.
Rachel Loo


Rachel was recognized for her excellent work building trust and great relationships with donors, supporting the Boyanna Toyich Memorial Concert and Reception, and helping the team meet their fundraising goal for this scholarship!