Sept. 22, 2021 The Division of Human Resources & Equity is now called the Division of People Strategy, Equity & Culture.

U of T Celebrates its ‘True Blue’ Faculty, Librarians, & Staff

U of T ranks among the best universities globally because of outstanding employees whose efforts support and improve our tri-campus community. The University’s True Blue Award recognizes and celebrates some of our exemplary faculty, librarians, and staff whose contributions make U of T an excellent place to work.

We are pleased to announce our most recent recipients of the True Blue Award. These individuals were nominated for a True Blue Award when their colleagues sent them a True Blue Recognition on the True Blue Recognition Platform between March 2022 and May 2022. Join us in celebrating these individuals who went above and beyond in their commitment to the University.

True Blue Recognitions highlight the outstanding daily contributions of our faculty, librarians, & staff. Expressing gratitude for our colleague’s work is an integral part of fostering a culture of inclusion and appreciation at the University of Toronto.

Meet some of our latest True Blue

March 2022


Sandra was recognized for creating clear and effective communications for departments on short notice when a potential disruption to programming was identified. 

Sandra Ngan


Bianca was recognized for learning and mastering the Slate System, a new admission software program for the School of Graduate Studies. She has become a go-to resource for all her colleagues, training them to use the software to its full potential. 

Bianca Gaspini


Leanne was recognized for showing outstanding leadership at Rotman Commerce, supporting her colleagues, and fostering an environment that promotes professional development for all.

Leanne Pollard


Belinda was recognized for creating an exhaustive list of guidelines and checklists to follow that have supported a pleasant and safe return to campus for staff within her department.

Belinda McKay

April 2022


Desmond was recognized for providing helpful insight into the policies and procedures for several contracts and sponsor relationships in his department.

Desmond Odionye


Roxanne was recognized for completing the report design for the curriculum review in the Dean’s Office in preparation of the 2022 iteration of Scholars in Residence.

Roxanne Reid


Aman was recognized for stepping up to a leadership role, managing the junior staff within planning, and for her role in the successful implementation of the new compensation planning tool project. 

Roxanne Reid


Brittany was recognized for bringing her bright energy, openness and kind honesty to her department and was celebrated for providing guidance and leadership.

Brittany Twiss


Diana was recognized for leading several Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Office-related projects, including the Positive Space Committee, team building events, and workshops.

Dianna Pearson


Elena was recognized for providing exemplary service within the Access Unit of the Gerstein Library. Elena was always willing and able to assume additional duties and responsibilities to support the team and operational needs of the library.

Elena Springall


Jackie was recognized for being a supportive team member, coordinating multiple interviews and managing correspondence with several candidates for Co-op positions within her department.

Jackie Yeung


Jennifer was recognized for providing critical after hours care and support to University College students and ensuring the College is consistently a safer space for students and maintaining student wellbeing.

Jennifer Hinton

May 2022



Adon was recognized for his service and leadership as the outgoing TEST Chair at U of T. He brough exuberance and professionalism to the role, ensuring a thriving community of practice for Educational Technologists.

Adon Irani


Charesma was recognized for her role in introducing and implementing the new Global Living Learning Community, offering additional and unique experience to our students and connecting colleagues across our tri-campus community.

Charesma Biaspal


Asmaa was recognized for providing insightful and critical key performance indicators for a presentation / report highlighting strengths, opportunities and concerns to University leadership.

Asmaa Maloul

Julie Ann

Julie Ann was recognized for going above and beyond to ensure the U of T’s Law School’s Indigenous Medicine Garden ceremony was a positive and successful event that brought together our community.

Julie Ann Shepard